April Travel Plans

The excitement is immense for April’s travel plans!!!!

So, a little background first. I lived in Australia for 8 months in 2014 and worked for Coast where I met an amazing gal Shaheera (A.K.A Sharkie) ๐Ÿ™‚ We kept in contact to this day an know she is coming all the way from Singapore to visit little old me. I am so excited!!ย 

Would you believe it will be my first Ireland road trip? I know very sad altogether as I have lived here all my life and have never seen the Cliffs of Moher which is in our travel plans. So something you should know about me is I love to organise things. Trips away, girls night out, girls days out, events etc. So in January I put together am itinerary for Sharkie and I’s trip. You can check it out below.

”ย Hello Beautiful Woman ๐Ÿ™‚
So it’s 75 days till you land here on the Green Isle ๐Ÿ™‚ I am so excited to see you and have an amazing adventure.
So, when you land you can get the number 226 bus from outside the aiport into the bus station. You can pay on the bus and it will be โ‚ฌ6 there will be an ATM in the airport so I suggest getting some Euro to pay for the bus. You can check out the departure times hereย 
On Tuesday afternoon I will meet you and we can go to my house.ย We can head in along to the city centre to have a look around and get some dinner that evening.
On Wednesday morning we will have a Full English Breakfast in my house and then visit Blarney Castle in Cork which you can see hereย The trip into the castle is around โ‚ฌ14 each and I will book this for us in advance. You also have to kiss the blarney stone ๐Ÿ™‚ย http://www.blarneycastle.ie/pages/kiss-the-blarney-stone
From here we will drive to Killarney which is about 1.5 hour drive from my house. It is such a beautiful town and you can’t say youv’e been to Ireland without visiting. Bring walking clothes/gym clothes as we will walk around and visit some nice areas such as Torc Waterfallย and a horse and carriage tour of Killarney National Park
We will then drive to Limerickย where my best friend Amanda lives. We’ll go for dinner somewhere that evening and have a stroll around the city centre and crash in her place for the night.
On Thursday morning we’ll drive to Co. Clare where we will go to the Cliffs of Moherย hopefully the weather will be nice and we will get some nice photos ๐Ÿ™‚ We’ll have some brunch somewhere then before heading off for Dublin. See suggestions here
We’ll head to Dublin then after this which is the longest of the drives but we can stop along the way if we need to. We can check in to the Academy Plazaย and then go out and have a look around the city.
On Friday morning we will take a trip to Dublin Castleย to view the grounds. We will have a few hours free then before you have to catch your flight ๐Ÿ™‚
Let me know if any of this doesn’t make sense of you want to change anything or have any questions ๐Ÿ˜€
So excited, Jen xx “

If you have any other recommendations that we could fit in along the way let me know ๐Ÿ˜€

Jen ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

