Mindfulness

Hi Everyone,

Recently I have been hearing more and more about mindfulness courses and I think this is fantastic. I myself went o my first morning of mindfulness in February and I loved it. If you have never been to a class and are interested I recommend the suaimhneas morning of mindfulness course which can be found here . Shirine Beausang is the teacher of this class and she is incredible.

So what should you expect from a class? It starts out with everyone sitting in a circle learning about what mindfullness is and what mindfulness is not. Then you some breathing exercises sitting and then on the floors. During the class there is also a few minutes of mindfulness walking which I loved. It is basically walking around a room eyes open, walking heel to toe in a slow motion to concentrate on being in the moment. It is fantastic. I won’t lie it is hard. It is hard to concentrate when your mind wants to wander 1,000 times a minutes but that is the magic of mindfulness it brings you back to the present.

Mindfulness is not a class you do once and say yeah I know what mindfulness is, it’s a lifestyle. It’s knowing when to take a minute and concentrate on you breath and just be in the moment.

I 100% recommend trying the morning of mindulness and share how you get on 🙂 I enjoyed this video below about midfulness and hopefully you will too.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

